To all members of the Construction Safety Association of Manitoba,

You are cordially invited to join our Association’s group of Divisional Committees.

The Committees represent different sectors of the building construction industry – General Contractors; Trade Contractors; Mechanical, Electrical, Manufacturers and Suppliers; and initiatives specific to the Westman area.

These Committees meet on a quarterly basis to discuss prevalent issues, create long-term initiatives that aid the construction industry and receive an update from the Construction Safety Association of Manitoba.

Each Committee is dedicated to its specific sector of the construction industry. One of the outcomes from the Divisional Committees will be discussion points that are brought to the attention of the CSAM Advisory Committee - which includes representatives from industry, Manitoba Homebuilders Association, the Construction Association of Rural Manitoba, the Construction Safety Association of Manitoba and the Winnipeg Construction Association and the Divisional committees.

As a Member of a Divisional Committee, your responsibility will be to table a list of topics for discussion that are relevant to your sector of industry. These topics will be listed in the meeting agenda that is sent out with each quarterly meeting request.

If you work for a CSAM member Company, are a forward-thinking, driven individual with a passion for safety and can make a commitment to contribute your time, ideas and motivation towards a dynamic group of like-minded and equally passionate individuals, then we would love to have you on board!

To sign up, simply contact Megan Funnell at and clearly state which committee you wish to join – by Friday, March 3, 2017.

All applicants will be contacted within the week to confirm participation and review the upcoming meeting schedule and agenda.

Thank you all for your time and consideration – I look forward to working with you on initiatives that will continue to better Manitoba’s construction industry.

Yours truly,

Mike Jones
Executive Director
Construction Safety Association of Manitoba