The second annual SAFE Work Awards were presented today, recognizing employers and workers who have demonstrated success or innovation in making their workplaces safer.

Now coordinated by SAFE Work Manitoba, the SAFE Work Awards program was developed by Workplace Safety and Health (WSH) and the Workers Compensation Board (WCB) to recognize individuals and groups who demonstrate ongoing commitment to making our workplaces and province safer
and healthier.

"Every worker has a right to a safe and healthy workplace," said Minister of Labour and Immigration, Erna Braun. "Our goal is to make Manitoba a national safety leader and I am pleased to recognize individuals and workplaces that prioritize genuine and innovative efforts to improve workplace safety and health in our province."